Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question about OVO? Take a look among our FAQ. If you didn't find what you were looking for, please contact us

Our mission

What is entrepreneurship to OVO?

OVO uses the term entrepreneurship in its broad sense. It is not only about correct business management, but also about seeing and seizing opportunities, discovering and solving needs, developing and marketing services and products. Taking initiative, innovation and motivation are essential pillars of that entrepreneurship.

 

In the same way, entrepreneurship is also about creating value. Not only for oneself, but also for the broader society.

 

That entrepreneurship creates higher income and employment, perspective and motivation, self-confidence, more and more focused education, new opportunities for families and communities.

What does OVO understand by sustainability?

A company is only sustainable when there is a balance between people, the environment and the economy. Fair wages, the provision of training and education, attention to environmental impact, raw materials, short chain ... All these elements determine whether an activity is sustainable or not. OVO uses the Sustainable Development Goals to determine whether entrepreneurship is sustainable.

 

Because only sustainable entrepreneurship creates well-being and prosperity in the short and long term.

Our operation

Why does OVO cooperate with NGOs?

 

OVO works together with seven NGOs recognized by the Belgian government. These NGOs work closely with local partners in our focus countries and have an extensive network and knowledge of local knowledge. Thus they work - from their broad local integration - to improve local living conditions, both in terms of education, health care, infrastructure.

 

Interaction

The NGOs contribute projects for our Sustainable Technology for Africa campaigns: companies or entrepreneurs with great potential. Thanks to their experience, NGOs thus contribute to a qualitative influx of companies seeking coaching and financing.

 

Conversely, OVO contributes to the NGOs' fundraising efforts. They receive up to 80% grants for their projects. They themselves contribute at least 20%. Fundraising through OVO contributes to that 20%. After all, each NGO we work with brings projects to our project portfolio. Through our website and other channels, OVO highlights these projects.

 

Leverage effect x5

The majority of NGO projects benefit from the "co-financing method" of the European Union and Belgian Development Cooperation. For every euro donated, the project gets five. For example, if you give 5,000 euros, the project gets 25,000 euros.

 

Belgian NGOs are subject to strict reporting and monitoring, both in terms of substantive results and financial management. OVO and donors thus have a guarantee that their (financial) support is used correctly.

 

Our NGO partners

OVO collaborates with these NGOs:

What is Sustainable Technology for Africa?

With Sustainable Technology for Africa - SusTech4Africa for short - OVO stimulates sustainable entrepreneurship in Africa. Together with (international) partners, we help selected projects optimize their business models and make them more sustainable, in 4 steps. 

What is the OVO Acceleration Fund?

The OVO Acceleration Fund provides affordable tailored loans to African start-ups with sustainable impact. In other words, not grants, but repayable funds that entrepreneurs need to achieve their ambitious growth. In this way, the fund is constantly replenished and a gift has a lasting impact.

Why these 8 themes?

SERVICES & INFORMATICS

 

Service provision with or without the use of digital innovations can affect all aspects of life, Especially in East and West Africa, digital development plays a decisive role for the innovative potential of society. Young entrepreneurs use new technologies to develop solutions that can have a significant impact on people's daily lives, for example by improving medical care or opportunities for education, by opening new sales channels for small-scale farmers or by harnessing solar energy and making financial services available to more people.

 

ENERGY

 

In climate action, alternative sources of energy represent ecologically sound uses by reducing logging and unhealthy use habits in daily life. Accessibility of these sources enrich the lifestyles of local people in terms of, among other things, length of time for children to expand their learning opportunities and avoidance of harmful combustibles in the preparation of meals. Larger-scale application in village communities offers the population the opportunity to develop economic activities.

 

FINANCING

 

Through microcredit, for example, we enable farmers and entrepreneurs in low- and middle-income countries to develop their activities. Regular credit from traditional banks is usually not feasible for them. Moreover, through financing we not only give these entrepreneurs and their families a better future, but also the people who work for them and the local traders/suppliers they work with. Through B2B projects, Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs directly invests in promising entrepreneurs who do not have access to the "missing link" of financing, above the ceilings of microfinance and below the limits of banks (amounts between €10,000 and €100,000).

 

AGRICULTURE & FOOD INDUSTRY

 

People who provide our food often suffer the most hunger themselves. This is because they are not fairly paid for their work and, especially in the case of African farmers, also because of the difficult conditions in which they have to work. Yet they are the key to a sustainable solution to the food shortage. Poor soils, low availability of seeds and auxiliary materials and poor access to markets make survival difficult in this sector. By uniting through cooperatives, among others, and working to adapt techniques and diversify their activities, farmers can take their lives into their own hands. The processing of agricultural and horticultural products into a variety of nutritious end products help local people richly supplement their diets. Customized marketing through various distribution channels helps them in scaling up and improving their income.

 

PROCESSING INDUSTRY
 

The extent to which a country is industrialized has a direct impact on the average income of its inhabitants. Moreover, industrialization contributes to technological evolution and overall development of a region. Manufacturing and services are both dynamic sectors that create considerable added value for consumers. Therefore, Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs believes that investing in these sectors can be a turning point for start-ups and their environment.

 

EDUCATION & TRAINING

 

Quality education is the foundation for development. It not only helps people get out of poverty, but contributes to greater (gender) equality and a more peaceful society. Although basic education has improved significantly worldwide, there are still too many children, especially girls, who cannot go to school. That is why Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs supports training programs that promote the technical and personal development of youth and adults in low- and middle-income countries.

 

RECYCLING & CIRCULAR ECONOMY

 

Recycling primarily aims to reduce waste production and reduce pollution to improve living conditions in climate mitigation. The circular economy goes further by processing the waste into new marketable end products. The approach consists in the thought process of extending the durability of products or processing them into new useful products for other purposes. In addition, new economic models are developing that support circularity. This line of thinking can bring numerous benefits, such as lower environmental impact, greater certainty about the availability of raw materials, the development of innovative solutions and the creation of local jobs.

 

WATER SUPPLY
 

No one survives without proper water systems and sanitation. Water is also an important element in the production of food, energy and goods. Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs realizes that without sustainable technologies and reliable infrastructure, local entrepreneurship is not possible. Therefore, Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs invests in improved access to water for agriculture, drinking water and sanitation.

Financing projects

How does a loan to a company work?

You can support projects with a participation in company capital or a cash loan. The modalities are determined in an investment agreement. OVO has a facilitating and advisory role, and monitors the social character of the investment. It is also possible to work out an export-import model between both parties.
 

Would you like more information? Feel free to contact us. 

The OVO Acceleration Fund

What is the OVO Acceleration Fund?

The OVO Acceleration Fund comprises donations from private individuals, businesses and other organizations. The fund uses these donations to provide financial support for social and sustainable entrepreneurship in Africa in the form of low-interest loans. OVO (Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs) supports these projects with expertise. When the loans mature these budgets are returned to the Fund, thereby enabling new projects to be financed. A single donation to the Fund therefore has an impact on multiple projects. The aim of the fund is to provide financial support for African entrepreneurs who have little or no access to the financial markets.
 

Who set up the OVO Acceleration Fund?

The OVO Acceleration Fund was set up by the non-profit organization Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs (OVO for short).
 

What is the role of the King Baudouin Foundation?

For the OVO Acceleration Fund, OVO works closely with the King Baudouin Foundation (KBF). The KBF is responsible for managing the Fund. This includes the receipt of donations, issuing tax certificates, drawing up contracts, and transferring the money to the borrowers. The KBF then tracks the receipt of the repayments and the interest. The KBF also makes sure the projects are in line with the OVO Acceleration Fund’s mission and vision.

What projects does the OVO Acceleration Fund focus on?

The Fund concentrates on businesses with a sustainable economic approach with a significant social impact on employment opportunities in Africa.

What type of businesses qualify?

Start-ups, scale-ups and smaller businesses all qualify.

What criteria are used?

  • The company is economically sustainable for a maximum of 5 years
  • The location of the economic activity is Africa
  • An (initial) business plan is in place
  • There is a need for between 5,000 and 50,000 euros of finance for the start-up or scale-up
  • The company generates a social impact by creating employment, offering essential services or products to the lower class, etc.
  • There is no negative ecological impact; on the contrary, there is preferably a positive or regenerative impact
     

Can anyone contribute a project?

The projects are selected as part of the ‘Sustainable Technology for Africa’ competition that OVO organizes each year in Belgium and in a number of focus countries in Africa.

What financial selection criteria need to be satisfied?

The OVO Acceleration Fund only makes a financial contribution if at least 50% of the original project investment is in place and if OVO’s Investment Team has examined the business plan and decided it is viable. 

What countries does the OVO Acceleration Fund focus on?

Initially the fund is focusing on Uganda, Rwanda and Senegal. This country focus does not apply for projects by members of the African diaspora in Belgium. All African countries can be considered in this case if strict monitoring is possible via the project owner. The ‘possibility of monitoring’ is a crucial criterion in the selection of the projects. 

Are Belgian entrepreneurs also eligible for finance?

Investments are only made in businesses with an official address in Africa.

De quelle forme de financement s’agit-il?

Il s'agit d'un prêt social, généralement remboursable en 3 à 5 ans, avec un intérêt couvrant les risques de change et liés au projet. Des experts d’OVO aident l’entrepreneur à développer et réaliser son projet.  

Is the OVO Acceleration Fund only restricted to injections of finance?

OVO is also concerned with knowledge transfer and tweaking of the business plan where necessary.

Who takes care of coaching and monitoring in the projects?

The projects are monitored by OVO.

Are details of the current status supplied for each project?

An update on each project is published twice a year.

What happens if a project fails?

The OVO Acceleration Fund aims to assure the scope of the donations received by creating reserves drawn from interest income on outstanding loans. These reserves will offset any losses.

Over what period is the investment in each project spread?

The investment in each project runs for a maximum of 5 years.

How can donations be made to the OVO Acceleration Fund?

Donations can be made to the Fund by transferring money to account number BE10 0000 0000 0404 with the structured code ***018/0530/00002***

Can individuals contribute too?

Individuals can contribute to the OVO Acceleration Fund in just the same way as companies. 

What does the OVO Acceleration Fund offer in return for the investor?

The OVO Acceleration Fund will update each donor at regular intervals on the status of the project of his or her choice. Donors receive a tax certificate from the King Baudouin Foundation for amounts of €40 or more.

Is there an upper limit for the financial injection per project?

Because the Fund wants to spread the risk, the maximum investment per project is 25,000 euros.
 

What happens to the investment if the project finance is repaid?

Once the project finance has been repaid, the money is reinvested in a new project. The funds thus remain permanently available and can be used again to support other African entrepreneurs.

Who manages the OVO Acceleration Fund account?

The OVO Acceleration Fund account is managed by the King Baudouin Foundation. All donations are paid into this account.

Is it possible to obtain a tax certificate?

For a donation of 40 euros or more a tax certificate will be issued by the King Baudouin Foundation. 

What administrative charge does OVO make?

OVO makes a one-off 5% charge per donation. This covers all costs (including the administration costs of the King Baudouin Foundation).
 

Didn't find what you were looking for?

A question about a project or our operation? You want to work with us? Become a volunteer? Take a look at our frequently asked questions or ask us your question without obligation.

Questions fréquemment posées

Vous avez une question sur OVO ? Jetez un coup d'œil à notre FAQ. Si vous n'avez pas trouvé ce que vous cherchiez, veuillez nous contacter

Notre mission

Qu'est-ce que l'esprit d'entreprise pour OVO ?

OVO utilise le terme d'entrepreneuriat dans son sens large. Il ne s'agit pas seulement de faire des affaires correctement, mais aussi de voir et de saisir les opportunités, de découvrir et de résoudre les besoins, de développer et de commercialiser des services et des produits. La prise d'initiative, l'innovation et la motivation sont des piliers essentiels de cet esprit d'entreprise.

 

De la même manière, l'esprit d'entreprise consiste également à créer de la valeur. Non seulement pour soi-même, mais aussi pour la société dans son ensemble.

 

Cet esprit d'entreprise crée des revenus et des emplois plus élevés, des perspectives et une motivation, une confiance en soi, une éducation de plus en plus ciblée, de nouvelles opportunités pour les familles et les communautés.

Qu'est-ce que OVO entend par durabilité?

Une entreprise n'est durable que s'il existe un équilibre entre les personnes, l'environnement et l'économie. Salaires équitables, offre de formation et d'éducation, attention portée à l'impact environnemental, matières premières, chaînes d'approvisionnement courtes... Tous ces éléments déterminent si une activité est durable ou non. OVO utilise les objectifs de développement durable pour déterminer si l'entrepreneuriat est durable.

 

Car seul l'entrepreneuriat durable crée du bien-être et de la prospérité à court et à long terme.

Notre opération

Pourquoi OVO collabore-t-il avec des ONG?

OVO travaille en collaboration avec sept ONG reconnues par le gouvernement belge. Ces ONG travaillent en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires locaux dans nos pays cibles et disposent d'un réseau étendu et d'une bonne connaissance du savoir local. Ils œuvrent ainsi - à partir de leur large intégration locale - à l'amélioration des conditions de vie locales, tant en termes d'éducation, de soins de santé que d'infrastructures.

 

Interaction

Les ONG contribuent aux projets de nos campagnes "Technologies durables pour l'Afrique" : des entreprises ou des entrepreneurs à fort potentiel. Grâce à leur expérience, les ONG contribuent ainsi à un afflux qualitatif d'entreprises en quête d'accompagnement et de financement.

 

Inversement, OVO contribue aux efforts de collecte de fonds des ONG. Ils reçoivent jusqu'à 80% de subventions pour leurs projets. Ils contribuent eux-mêmes à hauteur d'au moins 20 %. La collecte de fonds par l'intermédiaire d'OVO contribue à ces 20 %. Après tout, chaque ONG avec laquelle nous travaillons apporte des projets à notre portefeuille de projets. Par le biais de son site Web et d'autres canaux, OVO met ces projets en lumière.

 

Effet de levier x5

La majorité des projets des ONG bénéficient de la "méthode de cofinancement" de l'Union européenne et de la Coopération belge au développement. Pour chaque euro donné, le projet en reçoit cinq. Par exemple, si vous donnez 5 000 euros, le projet reçoit 25 000 euros.

 

Les ONG belges sont soumises à un reporting et à un suivi stricts, tant en termes de résultats concrets que de gestion financière. OVO et les donateurs ont donc la garantie que leur soutien (financier) est utilisé correctement.

 

Nos ONG partenaires

OVO collabore avec ces ONG:

Qu'est-ce qu'une technologie durable pour l'Afrique?

Avec Sustainable Technology for Africa - SusTech4Africa en abrégé - OVO stimule l'entrepreneuriat durable en Afrique. En collaboration avec des partenaires (internationaux), nous aidons les projets sélectionnés à optimiser leurs modèles d'entreprise et à les rendre plus durables, en quatre étapes. 

Qu'est-ce que le Fonds d'accélération OVO?

Le Fonds d'accélération OVO propose des prêts sur mesure abordables aux jeunes entreprises africaines ayant un impact durable. En d'autres termes, il ne s'agit pas de subventions, mais de fonds remboursables dont les entrepreneurs ont besoin pour concrétiser leur croissance ambitieuse. De cette façon, le fonds est constamment réalimenté et un don a un impact durable.

Pourqoui ces 8 thèmes

SERVICES & INFORMATIQUE

 

Les services avec ou sans utilisation d’innovations numériques peuvent affecter tous les aspects de la vie, positivement ou négativement. En Afrique de l’Est et de l’Ouest en particulier, le développement numérique joue un rôle décisif dans le potentiel d’innovation de la société. Les jeunes entrepreneurs utilisent les nouvelles technologies pour développer des solutions qui peuvent avoir un impact significatif sur la vie quotidienne des gens, par exemple en améliorant les soins médicaux ou les possibilités d’éducation, en ouvrant de nouveaux canaux de vente pour les petits agriculteurs ou en utilisant l’énergie solaire et en mettant des services financiers à la disposition d’un plus grand nombre de personnes.

 

ENERGIE

 

En matière de contrôle du climat, les sources d’énergie alternatives constituent une utilisation écologiquement responsable en réduisant l’exploitation forestière et les habitudes d’utilisation malsaines dans la vie quotidienne. L’accessibilité de ces sources enrichit le mode de vie de la population locale en ce qui concerne, entre autres, le temps dont disposent les enfants pour élargir leurs possibilités d’apprentissage et l’évitement des substances de combustion nocives dans la préparation des repas. Une application à plus grande échelle dans les communautés villageoises permet à la population de développer des activités économiques. Le degré d’industrialisation d’un pays a un impact direct sur le revenu moyen de ses habitants. En outre, l’industrialisation contribue à l’évolution technologique et au développement général d’une région. L’industrie manufacturière et les services sont tous deux des secteurs dynamiques qui créent une valeur ajoutée considérable pour les consommateurs. C’est pourquoi Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs estime qu’investir dans ces secteurs peut être un tournant pour les entrepreneurs débutants et leur environnement.

 

FINANCEMENT

 

Grâce aux microcrédits, entre autres, nous permettons aux agriculteurs et aux entrepreneurs des pays à faibles et moyens revenus de développer davantage leurs activités. Les prêts ordinaires des banques traditionnelles ne leur sont généralement pas accessibles. En outre, grâce au financement, nous offrons non seulement à ces entrepreneurs et à leurs familles un meilleur avenir, mais aussi aux personnes qui travaillent pour eux et aux commerçants/fournisseurs locaux avec lesquels ils travaillent. Par le biais de projets B2B, Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs investit directement dans des entrepreneurs prometteurs qui n’ont pas accès au “chaînon manquant” du financement, au-dessus des plafonds de la microfinance et en dessous des limites des banques (montants compris entre 10 000 et 100 000 euros).

 

AGRICULTURE & INDUSTRIE ALIMENTAIRE

 

Les personnes qui prennent soin de notre alimentation sont souvent les plus affamées elles-mêmes. Cela est dû au fait qu’ils ne sont pas rémunérés équitablement pour leur travail et, surtout dans le cas des agriculteurs africains, également aux conditions difficiles dans lesquelles ils doivent travailler. Cependant, elles sont la clé d’une solution durable à la pénurie alimentaire. La pauvreté des sols, la faible disponibilité des semences et des matériaux auxiliaires et le mauvais accès aux marchés font qu’il leur est difficile de survivre dans ce secteur. En s’unissant par le biais de coopératives, entre autres, et en se concentrant sur des techniques adaptées et la diversification de leurs activités, les agriculteurs peuvent prendre leur vie en main. La transformation des produits agricoles et horticoles en une variété de produits finis nutritifs aide la population locale à enrichir ses habitudes alimentaires. Un marketing adapté par le biais de divers canaux de distribution les aide à augmenter et à améliorer leurs revenus.

 

INDUSTRIE MANUFACTURIERE

 

Le degré d’industrialisation d’un pays a un impact direct sur le revenu moyen de ses habitants. En outre, l’industrialisation contribue à l’évolution technologique et au développement général d’une région. L’industrie manufacturière et les services sont tous deux des secteurs dynamiques qui créent une valeur ajoutée considérable pour les consommateurs. C’est pourquoi Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs estime qu’investir dans ces secteurs peut être un tournant pour les entrepreneurs débutants et leur environnement.

 

ÉDUCATION & FORMATION

 

Une éducation de qualité est la base du développement. Elle aide non seulement les gens à sortir de la pauvreté, mais contribue également à une plus grande égalité (entre les sexes) et à une société plus pacifique. Bien que l’enseignement primaire se soit considérablement amélioré dans le monde entier, il y a encore trop d’enfants, surtout des filles, qui ne peuvent pas aller à l’école. C’est pourquoi Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs soutient les formations qui stimulent le développement technique et personnel des jeunes et des adultes dans les pays à faibles et moyens revenus.

 

RECYCLAGE & ÉCONOMIE CIRCULAIRE

 

Le recyclage vise principalement à réduire la production de déchets et à diminuer la pollution afin d’améliorer les conditions de vie dans le domaine du contrôle climatique. L’économie circulaire va plus loin en transformant les déchets en nouveaux produits finis commercialisables. L’approche consiste à réfléchir à l’extension de la durabilité des produits ou à leur transformation en nouveaux produits utilisables à d’autres fins. En outre, de nouveaux modèles économiques sont développés qui favorisent la circularité. Ce processus de réflexion peut apporter de nombreux avantages, tels qu’un impact moindre sur l’environnement, une plus grande certitude quant à la disponibilité des matières premières, le développement de solutions innovantes et la création d’emplois locaux.

 

EAU

 

Personne ne survit sans systèmes d’eau et d’assainissement adéquats. L’eau est également un élément important dans la production de nourriture, d’énergie et de biens. Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs se rend compte que sans technologies durables et infrastructures fiables, l’entrepreneuriat local n’est pas possible. C’est pourquoi le programme Entrepreneurs pour Entrepreneurs investit dans un meilleur accès à l’énergie, à l’eau pour l’agriculture, à l’eau potable et à l’assainissement.

Financer les projets

Comment fonctionne un prêt à une entreprise ?

Vous pouvez soutenir les projets par une participation au capital ou un prêt en espèces. Les modalités en sont déterminées dans un accord d'investissement. L'OVO joue un rôle de facilitateur et de conseiller dans ce domaine, ainsi que de contrôleur du caractère social de l'investissement. Il est également possible d'élaborer un modèle d'exportation et d'importation entre les deux parties.
 

Vous souhaitez plus d'informations ? Alors contactez-nous sans engagement. 

Le OVO Acceleration Fund

Comment fonctionne l’OVO Acceleration Fund ?

L’OVO Acceleration Fund se compose de dons de particuliers, d’entreprises et d'autres organisations. Cet argent est utilisé pour soutenir financièrement l’entrepreneuriat social et durable en Afrique par le biais de prêts à faible taux. OVO (Entrepreneurs pour Entrepreneurs) apporte également son expertise à ces projets. À la date d’échéance des emprunts, les sommes prêtées retournent dans le Fonds, ce qui permet de financer de nouveaux projets. Chaque somme versée dans le Fonds est par conséquent utile pour de nombreux projets. Le Fonds a pour vocation d’aider financièrement les entrepreneurs africains qui n’ont pas, ou difficilement, accès aux marchés financiers.


 

Qui a créé l’OVO Acceleration Fund ?

Le créateur de l’OVO Acceleration Fund est l’asbl Entrepreneurs pour Entrepreneurs (OVO en abrégé).

Quel est le rôle de la Fondation Roi Baudouin ?

Pour l’OVO Acceleration Fund, OVO travaille en étroite collaboration avec la Fondation Roi Baudouin (FRB). Celle-ci est responsable de la gestion du Fonds. Elle se charge de recueillir les dons, de remettre les attestations fiscales, de rédiger les contrats et de verser l’argent aux emprunteurs. Elle fait aussi le suivi des remboursements et des intérêts. La FRB veille par ailleurs à ce que les projets cadrent avec la mission et la vision de l’OVO Acceleration Fund.

Quels sont les projets privilégiés par l’OVO Acceleration Fund?

Le Fonds se concentre sur les entreprises ayant une approche économique durable et un impact social significatif pour l’emploi en Afrique.

Quelles sont les entreprises retenues?

Il s'agit aussi bien de start-up que de scale-up et de micro-entreprises.

Quels sont les critères à respecter?

  • L’entreprise est économiquement durable en max. 5 ans
  • L’activité économique est implantée en Afrique.
  • Il existe un (début de) business plan.
  • Le démarrage ou le développement de l’entreprise nécessite un financement de 5 000 à 50 000 euros.
  • L’entreprise génère un impact sociétal par la création d’emplois, la fourniture de services ou de produits de nécessité à la catégorie sociale inférieure, etc.
  • Il n’y a aucun impact écologique négatif mais au contraire un effet positif ou réparateur sur l’environnement.

Tout le monde peut-il présenter un projet?

La sélection des projets s’effectue dans le cadre du concours annuel « Sustainable Technology for Africa » organisé par OVO en Belgique et dans plusieurs pays cibles d’Afrique.

Quels sont les critères de sélection financiers?

L’OVO Acceleration Fund intervient uniquement si au moins la moitié de l’investissement initial est couvert par l’entreprise et que le business plan a été jugé réalisable par le « team investissements » d’OVO. 
 

Quels sont les pays ciblés par l’OVO Acceleration Fund?

Le Fonds se concentre surtout sur l’Ouganda, le Rwanda et le Sénégal. Mais ce critère géographique n’intervient pas pour les projets portés par des membres de la diaspora africaine en Belgique. Tous les pays d’Afrique entrent en ligne de compte dans ce cas, à condition que l’initiateur du projet puisse assurer un solide suivi. C’est un élément essentiel pour la sélection des projets. 

Les entrepreneurs belges peuvent-ils aussi bénéficier d'un financement?

Nous n’investissons que dans les entreprises qui possèdent une adresse officielle en Afrique.

L’OVO Acceleration Fund se limite-t-il aux apports financiers?

OVO veille aussi au transfert de connaissances et aux ajustements éventuels du business plan.

Qui assure le coaching et le suivi des projets?

Les projets sont suivis par OVO.

Reçoit-on des informations sur l’état d'avancement du projet?

Des informations actualisées sont publiées deux fois par an sur chaque projet.

Que se passe-t-il si un projet échoue ?

L’OVO Acceleration Fund constitue des réserves à partir des intérêts perçus sur les prêts en cours afin de couvrir les sommes versées à travers les dons. Elles serviront à compenser les pertes éventuelles.

Sur quelle période s’étale l’investissement?

L’investissement par projet ne dépasse pas une durée de 5 ans.

Comment peut-on faire un don pour l’OVO Acceleration Fund?

On peut contribuer au Fonds en versant une somme sur le compte BE10 0000 0000 0404 et en ajoutant la communication structurée ***018/0530/00002***.

Les contributions de particuliers sont-elles acceptées ?

Les particuliers peuvent contribuer à l’OVO Acceleration Fund au même titre que les entreprises. 

Qu’offre l’OVO Acceleration Fund en retour à l’investisseur ?

L’OVO Acceleration Fund informe régulièrement chaque donateur sur l’état d'avancement du projet de son choix. Tout don à partir de 40 euros donne également droit à une attestation fiscale de la Fondation Roi Baudouin.
 

Le financement des projets est-il plafonné ?

Comme le Fonds veut répartir les risques, le montant investi par projet est plafonné à 25 000 euros.

Que devient le montant investi une fois que le financement est remboursé ?

Lorsque le financement est remboursé, la somme est réinvestie dans un nouveau projet. Les moyens financiers restent donc disponibles en permanence et peuvent de nouveau servir au financement d’autres entrepreneurs africains.

Qui gère le compte de l’OVO Acceleration Fund?

Le compte de l’OVO Acceleration Fund est géré par la Fondation Roi Baudouin. Tous les dons sont versés sur son compte.

Peut-on obtenir une attestation fiscale?

La Fondation Roi Baudouin remet une attestation fiscale pour tout don à partir de 40 euros. 

À combien s’élèvent les frais administratifs d’OVO?

Pour chaque don, OVO comptabilise un montant unique équivalent à 5 % du montant versé. Cette somme couvre tous les frais (y compris les frais administratifs de la Fondation Roi Baudouin).

Vous n'avez pas trouvé ce que vous cherchiez ?

Une question sur un projet ou sur nos activités ? Vous voulez travailler avec nous ? Devenir volontaire ? Jetez un coup d'œil à notre foire aux questions ou posez-nous votre question sans engagement.